Where does that leave us?? – Part 1

naruto_692___goodbye_father_by_x7rust-d7z4de8Naruto is over, this is a fact that we been dealing with for almost a month now, the finale whether you loved it or felt it was a bit corny was Kishi’s end to the story of a young boy that all his life wanted to become the Hokage and gain the respect of his people.

Tenrai will cover this in more detail, once the hells of end of year stresses are relieved. I wanted to cover what comes next for us as a community and the potential manga’s that we can gravitate towards. πŸ˜€

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Nanatsu no Taizai – Seven Deadly Sins

I will not be covering this manga, this will probably be Tenrai’s next project which I am pretty happy about. It is one of my favorite manga’s out at the moment and has a perfect balance in action, plot and humor. If you haven’t given it a read, I strongly suggest you do. I myself did struggle at first adapting to the new art style but now its a staple in my weekly manga category.

Chapter 1:

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Shingeki no Kyojin – Attack on Titan

As most of you would of watched season 1 of Attack on Titan and if you haven’t, you really need to be getting over there. This is basically a pretty epic “Zombie” manga but instead of Zombies its Giants that are eating people. It is one of the more politically driven stories around and if you like your stories to be predictable and light hearted this really isn’t your type of manga.

The monthly nature of this manga means it will be easy to catch up but unfortunately its a double edge sword as the plot feels like it progresses slowly because of the large gaps in between chapters. Though, I would still recomend it, this manga is worth the wait and if you sometimes need a break from the typical shonen manga and fan service and predictable plot… (I’m looking at you Fairy Tail/Bleach) this manga will give you exactly that and if you don’t feel like reading from the beginning watch the anime. Its the Walking Dead premise, Game of Thrones character security all tied up in a anime style. πŸ˜€

If you watched the anime and want to read on from the end of season 1 Chapter 33 is a good place to start, it will overlap but it then at least you don’t miss anything that may have been omitted from the final episode.

click image for chapter 1

__________________________________________________________________________________________

The Breaker – The Breaker: New Wave

If there was a manga with a real world Rock Lee, this would probably be pretty close to that premise. The Breaker and The Breaker: New Wave. The breaker is an action heavy series but what makes it really enjoyable to me is that fact that our main protagonist never really feels OP, in fact its just the opposite. He is the perpetual under dog and slowly improves through hard works and…. well…. some other stuff… *cough* *cough* plot devices….

Definitely an epic series and a weekly release which, I really enjoy πŸ˜€

___________________________________________________________________________________________

To be continued!!!

Please comment below if there are any other manga’s or anime out that deserve a read over the holiday period… but please don’t mention manga’s that has over 500 chapters or something like that. To me that is just toooo much! πŸ˜›

~ by pein0avenue on December 3, 2014.

10 Responses to “Where does that leave us?? – Part 1”

  1. First…. Second…. Third….. Each get a cheesecake…. Especially if they suggest an epic manga to read over the end of year holidays πŸ˜€

  2. Boku no hero academia : mangafox.me/manga/boku_no_hero_academia/

    Noblesse : mangafox.me/manga/noblesse/

    Feng shen ji : mangafox.me/manga/feng_shen_ji/

    Vagabond (sadly, it’s released quite rarely) : http://mangafox.me/manga/vagabond/

    Ao no exorcist : mangafox.me/manga/ao_no_exorcist/

    Vinland saga : mangafox.me/manga/vinland_saga/

  3. @perceptivethoughts – Well done you get a cheesecake…. It will be sent via the post office, hopefully it gets to you before it goes off or at all πŸ˜›

    I read Boku no hero academia, its pretty epic and will highlight it in part two, unfortunately its fairly new, so we holding thumbs it doesn’t get cancelled… X___X

    Ao ni Exorcist is also one I have read already and will be on part 2 as well. It really had an epic beginning then sort of slowed down a lot in the middle, though I must say in recent chapters it has been coming back quiet well. Almost felt like the anime pushed the quality of the manga down and then once it ended, the manga picked up again… weird <__<

    The others I will definitely give a look through though.

  4. I’m also voting for Boku no hero academy (witch is really really cool) and the 7 deadly sins.

  5. @perceptivethoughts – those are all great suggestions. The only thing I would add is:

    Karate Shoukoushi Kohinata Minoru: http://www.mangabee.com/karate-shoukoushi-kohinata-minoru/1/

    It has great fighting and storyline elements. All the characters are interesting too. I think it’s gonna slowly rise to the top.

  6. @tenrai,

    in case you are asking for a vote on Nanatsu no Taizai, then count me in.

  7. 700.1 is out… kind of πŸ™‚ basically a handbook with many of Kishis drawings with the designs of our beloved characters as young adults, buuuut page 40 “after the last” might be worth translating, as far as I heard it’s a dating scene of one page long :3
    http://www.mangabee.com/Naruto/700.1/
    P.S. Sorry for the double post

  8. Ubel blatt : http://mangafox.me/manga/ubel_blatt/ is also good.

  9. Attack on titans!!everything else second best.although the recent chaps have been worth a lot of yawns,damn boring.we need more zombie titans and less game of walls.And its a monthly relese type that doesn’t help.otherwise is not much of an argument

  10. I actually started to read Seven Deadly Sins a long time ago, then I stopped reading for a while and I couldn’t remember the title. Hope this becomes Tenrai’s next project.

    Breaker & Breaker NW is definitely something I look to forward to on Fridays. Especially now that Naruto is over 😦 Shame there isn’t gonna be an anime for this, it would be great to watch.

Leave a comment