Fairy Tail 312 Breakdown!! Threesomes for the holidays.

Welcome to this week’s breakdown, Fairy Tail fans!!

Fairy Mafia

This week’s chapter was awesome. It was action-packed and it gave us two great color pages.

As the title says, it focused on the three-way battle between Erza, Kagura and Minerva. We finally get to see what the Sabertooth woman is capable of and she is extremely powerful. She hardly has a scratch on her, while her opponents look quite tired. Still, Erza and Kagura haven’t gone all-out yet, so anyone can win!

This chapter also confirmed that Minerva is the strongest mage in Sabertooth and I think that has interesting implications…

That isn't such an impressive statement since Natsu pwned both of them easily...

That isn’t such an impressive statement since Natsu pwned both of them easily…

As Rufus says, Minerva is the strongest mage in Sabertooth. That means she’s even stronger than Orga! I think that’s shocking (no pun intended) because he’s probably going to fight Laxus… So does that mean Erza is on par with or stronger than the Lightning Dragon? Second Origin gave her an insane power boost, but did it put her at the same level as Laxus? Hmmm… I guess we’ll have to wait and see her full power.

Getting back to the fight, it continues with the three women matching each other’s attacks blow for blow with no one prevailing until Minerva decides to get serious and use a powerful spell to destroy everything.

I have no idea what language that is, but it's awesome.

I have no idea what language that is, but it’s awesome.

Minerva’s magic looks amazing. Mavis called it “Yakuma’s Spell of the Eighteen Combat Gods”, but that doesn’t explain anything, so I hope Mashima will give us a very detailed explanation next week.

Everyone is shocked by Minerva’s power (even Jura!), but Erza and Kagura are unfazed, so the Sabertooth mage decides to bring out the stray kitten she just caught… Milianna! She claims that she has no intention of using her as a hostage to force her opponents to forfeit, but she only wants to make things more interesting… What is she planning?

Looks like she hasn't lost her sadistic tendencies yet... D:

Looks like she hasn’t lost her sadistic tendencies yet… D:

Some people think Minerva’s going to force her opponents to fight each other, but I think that would be stupid since she wouldn’t have interrupted their fight in the first place. >__<

My theory is that Minerva wants to use Milianna in an unexpected manner: to make Erza and Kagura team up against her. She said she wanted to show everyone Sabertooth’s superiority over Fairy Tail and Mermaid Heel and what better way to do that then to defeat both of their strongest mages at the same time? If she did that she would really take a level in badass.

What do you think?

Moving on, the scene changes to the castle where Hisui and Datong talk about what a mysterious individual (the hooded woman) told her. Apparently a guild will win outrageously and unpredictably… I’m betting it’s going to be Fairy Tail. -___-

In the meantime in the Abyss Palace, the hooded woman finally shows us her face…

FUTURE LUCY?! NO WAY!!!!!

FUTURE LUCY?! NO WAY!!!!!

I was sarcastic, by the way. 😛

The most popular theory about the hooded woman’s identity was Future Lucy, so this plot twist wasn’t the least bit surprising for most of the fandom.

What about you? Did you expect it?

Even though I expected it, I was hoping it wasn’t true. As I said a few months ago, time travel makes everything more complicated and I don’t know if Mashima can handle it… He better. 😈

Well, that brings us to the end of this breakdown! See you next week and Happy Holidays!

_312__erza_by_hitotsumami-d5oyto6

So badass.

-最強 Dragon

~ by 最強 Dragon on December 24, 2012.

4 Responses to “Fairy Tail 312 Breakdown!! Threesomes for the holidays.”

  1. It’s out!!

  2. in two days I read from 130 to 312 I’m finally finished! too bad I missed any discussion about some of the previous battles. Alot of pretty awesome fighting. I was a bit weirded out by the nonchalance the chapter took with the whole second origin power up. Natsu writhing in pain while nearby members are watching and holding a discussion…..

    Also I just finished catching up but Lucy really needs to find a way to reign in Aquarius. It’s funny a few times but there have been moments when I think Lucy has suffered seriously because of Aquarius.

    @current chapter
    Man this fight is crazy, Minerva just essentially incited two extremely powerful swords mages. Yeah if Minerva wins the outcome makes her look good but didn’t she just put herself at a disadvantage because of putting milianna in danger? I think intense emotion and unified goal is going to fuel the fight. I think Minerva is gonna regret not fighting them one on one.

    and I feel like time paradoxes are around the corner, how did future lucy get here? unless past lucy goes through the gate, does that mean Future lucy will become essentially present/”past” lucy’s replacement after present lucy goes through the gate?. My head hurts already

  3. Great chapter, great breakdown.

    I think Minerva is trying to get Kagura to draw her sword from it’s sheath, if that’s the case I think she’ll go so far as to maybe even kill Milianna to get it.

  4. I have to say, I was hoping for a 1 vs 1 between Erza and Minerva because I really, really want Erza to pay her back for what she did to Lucy, but I guess Kagura has a reason for payback now as well. I reckon Minerva is digging herself an early grave by waking up two sleeping giants.

    I’d still like to know what’s so special about Kagura’s blade that drawing it is so dangerous. I’d also like to see if Erza has some new powerful armor she acquired since getting her power up.

    Thanks for the breakdown Dragon!

Leave a Reply

 
