Naruto Shippuuden 243- The Hatred Within

Hey everybody, it seems I owe you an apology. Somehow I missed last weeks episode….no idea how that happened. It was filler anyways so I don’t feel too bad. But guess what?

NO MORE FILLER!!!!

About freaking time imo.

In this episode we are introduced to the octopus that the old frog discussed with Naruto, ie Killer Bee. Now I have to say, a lot of people LOVE bee, but I really don’t see it personally. So I challenge you guys, tell me why you think Bee is so awesome and try to convince me!

Fist bumping a gorilla. Let's see them do that on Jersey Shore!

The thing about this episode that I really relate to is Narutos battle against his true self and that’s pretty much what I’m going to be focusing on in this breakdown. It may get a bit personal.

Nothing like staring into a waterfall and seeing your evil twin

 

I really relate to this part of the episode. Having to battle against your inner demons isn’t an easy thing to do. Luckily I didn’t have to get into a fist fight with mine. I suffer from a little thing my shrink likes to call bi-polar disorder, and if you don’t know what that is, well…look it up. Dealing with severe depression is very difficult especially when it’s tapered with self-loathing. I can relate because Naruto is dealing with some intense feelings himself. He is dealing with his deep, down, inner hatred that he has never acknowledged and probably didn’t even know it was there.

From the deepest desires often come the deadliest hate -- Socrates

Naruto’s hate stems from how he was treated as a child by the village. He may think that he no longer feels that way, but when you go through something terrible like that, it doesn’t just go away. He thinks everything is ok, but apparently he’s still harboring some ill will towards people.

Hatred- you might not feel it, but it's always there

As has been explained, the Kyubbi takes whatever hatred is harbored inside and holds on to it. Uses it to take over the person he’s concealed in. So for Naruto to truly control the nine-tails he has to get rid of those feelings. In this case he has to defeat his inner darkness that is in the form of himself. Same powers, same strength.

And so the battle begins, however Naruto is finding himself in a bit of a pickle…mmm pickles…ehem. Sorry. Anyways, he can’t find a way to defeat the dark version of himself. So the question is, what will Naruto have to do to defeat his inner demons and take the first step to controlling the nine-tails? Find out next week as I break down episode 244.

Until then, have a great week/weekend!

~Miranda

 

 

 

~ by Miranda on January 7, 2012.

5 Responses to “Naruto Shippuuden 243- The Hatred Within”

  1. First

  2. Finally, now I can start watching the episodes again. I’ll leave a more meaningful comment once I’ve seen the episode, but in the meantime, thanks for the breakdown Mandi. ^ ^

  3. WOOOOOHOOOO NO FILLERS!!!

    Nice Breakdown!!! Think in some way or another this is a relatable feeling, an inner darkness or pain that makes you feel like there is another side to you @___@ or maybe thats just me MWHAHAHAHA…. cough cough… I mean hehe <_<

  4. http://9gag.com/gag/1101578

  5. @pein I totally get that. I feel like there’s two of me sometimes…

Leave a Reply

 
