Fairy Tail Chapter 243 Breakdown. Awesome battles, epic cliffhangers and an overpowered foe.

You know, sometimes there are chapters that frustrate you, make you want to stop reading the manga and make you wonder what the hell is happening…

And then there are awesome chapters, full of action and with epic cliffhangers…

Yes, this is Fairy Tail.

You took the words right out of my mouth, Natsu...

As you may have understood from the opening of this breakdown, I think this chapter was awesome. There isn’t anything else to say about it. It was action-packed, with everyone fighting for their lives and those of their comrades. But there’s one thing that I didn’t like: Hades is way too overpowered.

Awesome attacks, but shouldn't they have cut him in half?

So, the Fairy Tail members throw Hades around like a rag doll for almost all the chapter and his counterattacks are easily stopped, but at the end he comes out unscathed. Even when they use attacks like those in the image above that should cut him in half since they are swords, they don’t do anything. What is he made of? Steel? Or the unknown substance all overpowered enemies, like Aizen, are made of? -_-

Epic.

I love how everyone’s working together, combining their attacks to defeat Hades. Fairy Tail’s teamwork is epic.

Remember Unison Raid? It’s the collaboration spell used by Lucy and Juvia to defeat that Gene Simmons rip-off during the Tower of Heaven arc. This time it didn’t even put a scratch on Hades, in fact he got up angrier than ever and…

What? You sound a lot like someone I know...

So apparently Hades is Deidara’s dad and a pirate.ย That explains a lot! Deidara was so crazy because of all the pent-up anger caused by his dad leaving him when he was a kid and going to another manga! If I was Deidara, I would have sent a clay bird after him to teach him a lesson he would never forget. ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

Anyway, family relations aside, Hades shows us an incredible power because after he shouts, something terrible happens…

WTF?!?

WENDY NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!ย (epic cliffhanger FTW!!)

But seriously, do you really think she died just like that? Come on, she’s a main character and there weren’t any flashbacks before her “death”, so I think she was just teleported somewhere. Alone. Without her clothes. And she’s twelve. PEDO ALERT!! PEDO ALERT!!! O_O

Also, look at the title of the next chapter, “Thunder Crashes”. I think Laxus will arrive with a naked and unconscious Wendy (that sounds so wrong) and with his help, Hades will be defeated.

Or maybe Hades will pwn them all and leave with Zeref, Like A Boss. ._.

The third option is the most likely to happen. ๐Ÿ˜›

That’s it for this week. Next week I’ll go on vacation with some friends and I can’t do the breakdown. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I’ll leave you all with this demotivational poster. ๐Ÿ˜‰

*cough* Hades is a pervert. *cough*

See ya in two weeks!

ๆœ€ๅผบ Dragon

~ by ๆœ€ๅผท Dragon on July 18, 2011.

21 Responses to “Fairy Tail Chapter 243 Breakdown. Awesome battles, epic cliffhangers and an overpowered foe.”

  1. FIRSTEST!!!

  2. New FT breakdown is out ahead of schedule!

  3. @Dragon

    If you need to contact me, or if anyone else needs to for that matter, just email me at tenraisenshi@yahoo.com

  4. And now I can finally take the time to make a proper comment!!! ^ ^

    Firstly, congrats on becoming an author Dragon. With someone who is passionate about Fairy Tail as you are at the helm, I am sure you will do the manga and its fans justice, so I am glad about that, because I also enjoy reading Fairy Tail.

    As for the manga itself, judging by the title of next week’s chapter, I have a feeling that Laxus will appear in the nick of time to save everyone. Then we’ll see if he has really surpassed Makarov as he claimed during his battle with Natsu and Gazille.

    Although, your third option in the poll was really funny as well. That could also happen. Lol.

    In any case, I still don’t think Laxus will defeat Hades on his own. He will probably need the assistance of his fellow Fairy Tail mages, even despite his own strength, which will in turn help him realise that the strength of his guild is greatest when its members work together and look out for each other.

    I really enjoyed the teamwork in this latest chapter and the battle was really cool, even though it didn’t do much to damage Hades. It was still awesome.

    Thanks for the breakdown. ^ ^

  5. Nice breakdown but the first link in the page needs fixing , it directs to “http://www.http.com//mangastream.com/read/bleach/75840850/1”

  6. @ahsan

    I know that. I did that on purpose as a friendly jab at Bleach and to show that Bleach sucks compared to Fairy Tail. ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

    Edit: Oops, I didn’t get that you meant the link was broken. I changed it to a link on mangareader that works.

  7. @ Dragon – Well comparing Fairy Tail to Bleach you need to go back to Chapter 243 of Bleach which was before the loss of awesomeness in Bleach lol

    I enjoy Fairy Tail too though just sometimes new will always seem better…

  8. @pein

    I didn’t know you read Fairy Tail! Welcome to the FT fandom! We have cookies, cheesecakes (don’t touch them or Tenrai will eat you), Lucys and Erzas. @_@

    Anyway, I started Bleach ten months ago, in 2010, while I started Fairy Tail in 2008. I read Bleach from the beginning, but I still liked Fairy Tail more even when Bleach was still good and newer to me. ๐Ÿ™‚
    But everyone has different opinions so maybe you like Bleach more. ^_^

    @Tenrai

    Thanks! That means a lot. ๐Ÿ˜€ I appreciate it.

  9. @ Dragon – Nah I wouldn’t say I like either more, Fairy Tail I am still behind so I enjoy it more cause I can read a lot at once ๐Ÿ˜€ but Bleach had its moments but I love the light side of Fairy Tail if I wanna just chill and laugh Fairy Tail it is… *throws dummy cheesecake grabing the real one in the confusion and trotting to Bleach* Screw the rules I have cheesecake now ^_^

  10. Cool breakdown Dragon. By the way, don’t touch the Erzas or I will shoot you. *summons Bazooka for good measure*

  11. @kanton

    Welcome back! What happened to you? Did Tenrai eat you again? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Anyway, I won’t touch the Erzas…
    *thinks: “Yeah right, I’ll just do what I did with Tenrai’s cheesecakes and give him a fake Erza… She’s all mine. @_@”*

    Yeah, so what did you think about this week’s FT chapter?

  12. @dragon I expected him to no sell but didn’t like how it was executed but then again this is the guy who beat Makarov stupid. *thinks:”Maybe I should shoot him now and save me the trouble later.”*

  13. I only got 60 Chapters to go ๐Ÿ˜€

    Will be caught up soon ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. The new chapter is out.

    http://www.mangastream.com/read/fairy_tail/84333937/1

  15. I was wondering when he would show up in this arc.

    Though I don’t really see his appearance being all that significant in the long run. His power may very well help to tip the battle in fairy tale’s favor for a while. But I don’t see it being tipped that way for very long.

  16. hahaha she was naked somewhere @_@ WTF

  17. AWE!! I finally Caught up on Fairy Tail, so nice Breakdown Dragon ๐Ÿ˜€

    I think this next few chapters is gonna be cool but I wonder what next after this arc ?

    Luxus Dad?

  18. The Tradition Live On!!!

    Soon you will even be two chapters behind =P
    Just some friendly tweaking by a person who looks forward to the next Fairy Tale breakdown =P

  19. http://mangastream.com/read/fairy_tail/69642871/1

    NEW FAIRY TALE!!

    and it is awesome =P
    Laxus gives a good showing for himself, and the next chapter looks like it will be good as well =]

    now where is that breakdown? =P

  20. *sigh* Natsu never wins without eating something weird. And didn’t this careless manga say before that he ‘tried’ to eat Laxus’ lightning. at least implying that he failed? Well anyway I don’t see why they had to give Natsu another snack based power up rather than have Laxus just do it instead. It’s like a copy and paste of of three or four other arcs that have already past…

  21. @CyborgFranky- The whole theme of Fairy Tail seems to revolve around teamwork rather than one person coming in and kicking arse. It’s only natural that Natsu be the one Laxus teams up with. Also he didn’t eat the lightning, rather the fire the lightning created. Which I suppose contained the essence of the lightning or something, not really sure on that.

Leave a Reply

 
