Bleach 435 – Ichigo Plays With Riruka’s Pink Special Thing O_O

*wakes up from wine-induced nap*

The Hogyouku. Those who possess it no longer bound by the law of  “Good Characterization” in Literature. They troll without thought. Exist without “Good Characterization”. We wanted it, and we were trolled by it.

OR

No character can be completely perfect if the writer wishes to make money. To have Mary Sues, authors must be willing to go bankrupt. That is Literature’s first law of “Good Characterization”. In those days we really believed that to be the world’s one and only truth.

Spot the reference? 😉 Here’s this week’s AMV.

Hello and welcome to Kisu’s Bleach Breakdown of chapter 435.

The piercing blue eyes of a snake look through the turmoil around it with deadly accuracy and pierces the very heart of a man that thought himself God.

First of all, lemme point out something.

  1. I just want to call that Ichigo is going to use his Substitute Shinigami Badge as his tool that changes forms because of his bond with it. devourerofmemes said this on January 4, 2011 at 7:46 pm (edit)

Now I’m going to steal that guy’s thunder by saying “Sooooo what if you typed it first? Every1 alrdy new tht a-hole!1!!11! Tollololol”. Seriously though, good prediction devourerofmemes. All I got to say is….I liked this chapter. A lot. You see, with One Piece and Naruto pumping so much adrenalin now, I’m glad Bleach has come out of that phase for the time being. I mean, just how long was the Bleach war going on, since 2008 I believe? I like the slow pace right now, its just mindless entertainment with little tidbits of information every now and again.

WTF is up with her face here. It looks wierd.

The chapter starts with Riruka giving a more detailed explanation of her powers. Apparently, Fullbring is an “Ability of Love”, where you use an object that you’ve bonded with to do cool (for lack of a better word) stuff. Ginjou’s explanation sounded more manly, but it’s nice to hear how Riruka thinks of it. Well we did learn something new here. Ginjou worded it as if they can only bond with one item, but according to Riruka they can bond with an infinite number of items, but Ginjo just chooses the pendant of his.

This panel was too funny to even begin to edit haha!

Kubo once said he draws comedy in the manga when he’s bored, but its just really forced, silly slapstick. The true comedy in Bleach comes in surreal, pseudo-serious situations like this. I don’t know about you guys, but I’m not taking any of this seriously, maybe that’s why I’m enjoying it so much. It also seems Kubo is having fun with it as well. I say enjoy it while it lasts, because when the next battle starts there wont be many chances to (like with Soul Society Arc, Fake Karakura Arc and the Arrancar Arc).

Anyway, its revealed Riruka kidnapped some Yakuza thug (its really fun how casually she says this after all kidnapping isn’t a major offense anyway :P) and threw him into her teddy pig. She tells Ichigo to fight it using Fullbring and that she can’t give him much advice on how to pull it out since they were all pretty much born with full knowledge of how to use their powers.

Eventually Chad shows up after going shopping for the Butler dude and sees that they’ve already started Ichigo’s training. He freaks out and runs over to the dollhouse then tells Ichigo to use his Substitute Shinigami badge as his Fullbring item, which, by that point was pretty obvious really.  The chapter ends with the 15 minutes the doll was talking about ending as it transforms into an ogre-like-brute-pig-thingy due to a timer Riruka put on it.

Yeah, I was eating the first time I saw that video X_X

Kisu’s Thoughts:

I’m really liking this Arc. One of the main reasons, no, THE main reason I liked this chapter was Riruka. At first I thought she’d be the average annoying Bleach female, but she’s a pretty cool character. She’s what Hiyori was supposed to be in my opinion. I’m hoping Kubo doesn’t ruin her character with unnecessary slapstick “comedy”, because that’s one of the reasons I don’t like Hiyori. By the way, just how old is Riruka anyway? Shouldn’t her parents be worried or something? And isn’t she a bit too young for Ichigo to be calling her a “bitch” lol. But most importantly, there’s this dirty little line she said:

“My “doll house” ability allows me to take the things I’ve given “permission” to and freely insert and remove them to and from my favorite things!” O_O

Great chapter 😀

~ by kisuzachi on February 3, 2011.

15 Responses to “Bleach 435 – Ichigo Plays With Riruka’s Pink Special Thing O_O”

  1. Your Bleach Breakdown is out as promised, 4hours and 1minute after I made that promise ~_~

  2. First 😀

  3. the jokes are getting better, but the pacing is sttttillll sooooo sloooooowwwwww……

  4. @takashid, meh I can live with it. I like the pace 🙂

  5. hahaha Kisu. u really trying I see 🙂 but honestly I could probably skip 3 chapters and still know whats going on

  6. Nice Breakdown Kisu

    I still feel Kubo is stalling, its like the hamster in his brain is now fried and can’t spin the wheel of ideas… I truly wish Bleach would just build faster, have some suspense, I don’t feel eager to read next weeks chapter, like I said before, 3 chapters and I will still know whats going on 😛 though I think by the 3rd something cool will happen…

    What worries me is this sentence…

    “Yeah, I was eating the first time I saw that video X_X”

    You say the “First time” does that mean there where other times O_O

  7. Maybe that’s the secret…stop taking Bleach seriously and maybe you can get an iota of enjoyment out of it. Lol, because besides that there’s no way I could enjoy this chapter, but if I read it over again and just laugh at how stupid it is for Ichigo to be running from a teddy bear fused with some mafia thug…or Ichigo’s Substitute Shinigami Badge returning to him out of nowhere…I find it can be enjoyed by just making fun of it.

    Panic At The Dollhouse. -_- And the reference was FMA. ;D

  8. @Super, you get a cookie and a pat on the head 😉

    @Pein, dammit you caught on. Yeah I watch it when I’m bored just for the gross out factor 😛

  9. Yea dont take Bleach seriously and you’ll find that each chapter is readable. I bet this chapter makes like 3 mintues of anime :/

    The comedy is getting better tho….I lol’d a few times for once.

    Ichigo has fought everything from a Mutant Demon Bat, to an Ascended Butterfly Man to a Killer Mafia Teddy bear. You gotta admit he runs into a lot of freaks XD

  10. Don’t forget Ichigo has had a bad experience with Pigs.

  11. *Throws pepper grenade into the Bleach comments section area and then runs away.*

  12. *Notices that everyone is unneffected by pepper grenades.* O_o

    Wow, I guess it must be worse than I thought…

  13. @Tenrai, Bleach has left most of us unresponsive due to constant assaults on our brain cells 😦

  14. http://mangastream.com/read/bleach/79125793/1
    new chapter is out.

    This one felt like a decent chapter to me. its the first bleach chapter in a long time where i got to the end and didn’t say “wow that was short and mostly pointless”. Hopefully we will see more good chapters like this, but who knows with kubo these days?

  15. omg. I got my breakdown out before the link to the actual chapter was posted. God I need a life O_O

Leave a Reply

 
