Soul Eater 82 – They’re all Dead…. haha Just Kidding…

Awe!! Pein Here… Well it seems the past couple of chapters where just to show off Kids strength and not really move the story forward a whole lot… If last weeks chapter was over kill on Action this one was over kill on Knowledge, I mean literally. The way this chapter seems is that the whole Salvage Arc was just to show power ups. I was kinda in two minds of this chapter at first, since it is unknown how Noah was able to stay alive and that Tezca was no actually Killed either, though it had been theorized that both where alive I thought only one would revive, at least only one in a chapter. Overall though it was a good chapter with a lot questions given with no real answer’s, plus a new Death Scythe to boot πŸ˜‰

Kishin just a friendly reminder how twisted Soul Eater truly is...

I liked the intro to this chapter but it was very laboured in we still have no idea if Justin found Asura or if he just waiting there for his arrival. The more I think of Asura the more the character lets me down, I mean each villain at least has done something in this story, Arachnia tried to take over the world, Medusa has had many plots to take over and Noah too but the main Villain spends his time hiding and sleeping? I find myself wishing Medusa actually succeeds in capturing him. In the end to be a bad ass you need to look and act like a bad ass… Speaking of which O_O

Kid and his Father speak about the events that passed and more importantly Noah his origins etc. Though its exciting to have Noah back its also the biggest let down of this chapter to me, does this mean we will have 6 more Noah’s still to defeat? and how will this Noah differ from the previous in ability? Its all exciting and disappointing at the same time.

So does this mean Gopher is Noah's Eve?

What interests me even more is Index’s role in all this, and the Dark Thing a ma bobby, (Scientific terms FTW) but if index can create Noah’s just like that could it be that Eibon is inside the Book too, since Index does state that he “sealed” himself and it is known that his quest was to try find immortality at any cost.

I hope in the end though, All the Noah’s are summoned and some how combine to create a perfect Noah (DRAGONBALL Z Style πŸ˜‰ )

Master of Disguise

I can say I was glad to see Tezca back in action, I felt his death was premature, and in the end he needed to return in some form. What I wonder though is if Tezca has the ability to match Justin without his trusty monkey friend?

I actually started laughing when I saw the new disguise,and that is why he is one of my fav. Characters.

Another Big Plus is the return of Crona and the Black Blood ^_^ plus the introduction of the Eastern Europe’s Death Sythe, Tsar Pushka, which actually translates to Tsar Cannon, so I will give everyone 3 guesses as to what he can do…

There again I seem to feel in two minds, on the one hand, you have an old Favorite (or at least likable) character with a new Powerful Russian Character, and in the end I think Crona should loose but I doubt he/she will, it seems slowly but surely all the previous generation are becoming easily surpassed by the current, and I feel it should take longer, the Death Sythes etc where seen as Uber Elite. I will reserve judgment for now, either this will be to show how Crona has improved by destroying the Death Sythe or it will show how far behind they still are and Medusa will step in.

I will win using Emo-ness. It works for Sasuke @_@

This Chapter overall was a lot of information to take in, so I tried my best to compress it to as little as possible πŸ™‚ I am looking forward to the spin off, would of been cool if it was about the past characters but then again that would remove the mystery, maybe Stein etc as kids… The battle between Tsar and Crona I can’t judge yet, since the last page it seems Crona has unlocked a new power and the Tsar is infact an unknown… but if Star can beat Crona I think a Death Sythe should be able to too.

Sorry if the breakdown a bit too informative, (since there is actually a lot of info in this chapter) and not Humorous enough here’s a few jokes.

Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I want to die peacefully in my sleep, like my grandfather.. Not screaming and yelling like the passengers in his car.

Evening news is where they begin with ‘Good evening’, and then proceed to tell you why it isn’t

 

 

~ by pein0avenue on January 17, 2011.

7 Responses to “Soul Eater 82 – They’re all Dead…. haha Just Kidding…”

  1. First!!!

    Great breakdown pein!

  2. Nice but don’t compare Chrona to Sasuke. Sasuke is Emo by choice Chrona was been forced to be one.

  3. “Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.”

    LOL! Truer words have never been spoken. A great breakdown that was but for me the chapter was great compared to the more recent ones, no doubt in my mind. The information on Index’s madness for spreading knowledge and the revelation of Noah and Tezca being alive more than made me happy. Plus we have a cool fight with Crona and a Death Scythe and his meister.

    You have a point with Kinshin not being shown much but he is a coward. πŸ˜‰ I think Justin may have already reached Kishin or he’s looking into the sun. Either way it’s madness.

    Soul ‘Eater Not’ is out!

    http://mangastream.com/read/soul_eater_not/58954480/1

    A very funny spinoff that takes place before the main storyline. It explains a few things like how you enroll into the academy and where it’s located. Maybe that was revealed before and I wasn’t paying attention.

  4. @super no it wasn’t and it’s nice to see Sid again before he was Zombiefied

  5. That guy is the world most creepiest weapon even more so than raganrok

  6. Im so glad. This month we got two chapters aof Soul Eater and the spin off. ❀

    Loved the last chapter.

  7. http://www.mangareader.net/soul-eater/83 new chapter “my blood is red” seriously WTF 😦

Leave a Reply

 
