Motivational Poster Madness!!! The finals have begun…

Hey everyone, and welcome to the finals for the motivational poster competition. Firstly, I would like to say thanks to everyone who put time and effort into making motivational posters for entry into the contest, because your efforts really made it work. The posts were great and some of them were really funny, so well done to all of you.

Of course, that’s only half the game. The pieces have been set, so all that’s left is to have another last laugh at the best posts and vote for your winner.

Here are the posts that made it into the top ten tier.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Prawlkage’s First Post

Prawlkage’s Second Post

Prawlkage’s Third Post

Well done to Prawlkage for some really great entries. Unfortunately, three is the limit per person for the finals, so these were the ones I chose.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Kisuzachi’s First Post

Kisuzachi’s Second Post

If you look up the definition of Emo, you should find a picture of Sasuke next to it. <_<
Well done to Kisu for his efforts. ^ ^

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

AJD’s Post

Indeed… <_<
Thanks go to AJD for his efforts. ^ ^

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Captain Pickle’s Post

Just as long as you don’t shake his hand, you should be fine. O_o
Thank you to Captain Pickle’s for his post.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Urisas’ Post

Paper still beats Rasengan, because we all know Naruto isn’t book-smart. πŸ˜‰
Thanks you to Usiras for his post.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Supertreck89’s Post

*Pats super on the back*
Well, at least he isn’t short, right? *runs away*

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Avenue0Pein’s Post

You know what they say about wood, right?
It burns… X__X

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Well, those are my selected top ten posts, based on the rule of a maximum of three posts per user making it here. They were all great and it was really hard narrowing it down to ten, so a lot of great posts had to be cut, but I really tried my best. T__T

Of course, I am only human, and my opinion of which posts deserved to make it here may not be the same as someone else, so in the interests of keeping things fair, I will include an eleventh option in the poll, just for such unsung heroes.

If you guys want to see the other entries, or you just missed the first phase of the competition altogether, just go here…

https://weareawesomeness.wordpress.com/?p=9727&preview=true

In addition to that, you are welcome to post any more ideas you have for motivational posters in the comments if you like (although they will not be eligible for further entry into the competition). Thanks to everyone for participating. It was a great effort from everyone involved. The winner will be announced in next week’s breakdown along with an appearance of the winning entry.

Good luck to the finalists!!! πŸ˜‰

~ by Tenrai Senshi on March 29, 2010.

21 Responses to “Motivational Poster Madness!!! The finals have begun…”

  1. Here are two posts sent directly to me in an email that have not been seen by everyone yet. I am posting them here because they did not make it into the finals, but they still deserve to be seen.

    Thanks for the effort guys!

    Avenue0Pein:

    Avenue0Pein's Caption Entry

    Shinobimadness:

  2. 1st since ten doesnt count ^O_O^

    my vote is definitely going to prawls third post about itachi nipple hate X_X XD
    it literally made me laugh my ass off πŸ˜€

  3. Forgot to post real entries…next time, I read the rules and note the deadline >_>…

    Honestly, I can’t decide on who to vote for lol. Good luck to nominees is all me can wish.

  4. i think ADJ’s poster is the best, followed by prawlkage’s 1st one and then urisas πŸ˜€

  5. I didn’t even post… Oh well I wouldn’t have won… πŸ™‚
    Btw, isn’t he ajd not adj? πŸ˜€

  6. lol, rapping black ninja, classic.
    wish mine had made it, maybe it was asking a little much for sports fans on a naruto blog lol. but these are way great.

  7. LOL! My vote definitely goes to Itachi stealing cable. Priceless! XD

    Great job everyone and great post Tenrai! πŸ˜‰

  8. they all good, i think super and the cable my top…

    Nice job for the idea and all the people that helped make me laugh πŸ˜›

  9. In my opinion all of them were great but my favorites are Kisuzachi’s First Post,AJD’s Post=english dub lol and Supertreck89’s Post with sterotypes= i agree lol
    I hoped that mine would have made it somehow but after seeing all these i understand there all FANTASTIC keep up the good work everyone….

  10. English Dub FTW lol but it is an honor just to be nominated

  11. LOL, Prawl kage’s 2nd post and stealing cable awesome. Nice to be nominated, even better that so many people got me laughing through out the whole event. everyone brought originality, and in the end, that’s what make people lol.

    @super’s soo true lol.

    @katz, no hate on the adj ajd mix up. Happens more than you can imagine lol.

    I think you should bring this back on occasion Tenrai. It seems everyone enjoyed doing it!

  12. Great Job Everyone!

    Regardless of who wins, these are all great.

    This was a really fun contest. I enjoyed it like I enjoy a Tenten beatdown!

  13. HAHA SUPER, I’ll give you a stereotype… how come all black people think everything is a stereotype? ANSWER THAT ONE BITCH!!! πŸ˜‰

  14. Oh.. and

    4: Only original motivational posters will be allowed. In other words, don’t go looking for already existing posters to use in this competition. This is about originality and the whole fun of the competition is in coming up with something unique yourself. If I recognize any entries as pre-existing posters or if I discover that it is not original and that it belongs to someone other than the individual posting it, they will be ignored completely.

    That was one of the rules that you mentioned on the contest and I think you need to do more investigating on this… I have seen at least 3 of these other places before (or ones extremely similar to them) …. I think a couple of the people here cheated but meh… what do i know…. If you don’t think so, have at it

  15. I am glad everyone enjoyed the competition.

    I think I probably will make this a regular. I may even incorporate it into the anime breakdown and make it a weekly contest. Like a “Motivational poster of the week” contest.

    But that is a big “maybe”, because it may detract from the breakdown itself, so it would probably be better to keep it as a separate element altogether.

    @Flex

    Hmmm… if you believe that someone has cheated by posting an already existing motivational poster, please just email me the link to said pre-existing poster so I can investigate it. Otherwise, well done to everyone.

  16. @ Ten – I have my suspicions about several of them, but I shall keep my peace. With a little bit of digging I might have had some removed but I won’t waste my time doing so. You cheaters can breathe a sigh of relief now! πŸ˜‰

  17. @ajd: LOL!!!! I was right when I told katz that your name is ajd not adj!!! lol XD πŸ˜‰

  18. @Reflex: Ah, why that’s simple. We’re all paranoid of course. Surely a big muscular black guy who raps in a Japanese manga isn’t a stereotype. Your humor and wisdom exceeds all bounds once again. >_>

  19. whoops my bad my bad……it’s ajd πŸ˜€ ……………………..

    THEN YOU’E ARE’NT A DJ??? O_O…..jkjk lol πŸ™‚

  20. LOL! I actually made it in XD!!!!! I voted for Super’s entry XD!!!!

  21. hmmm would have to go for prawlkage’s 2nd post and stealing cable, for my top ones

Leave a Reply

 
