Bleach 390 Breakdown: Beyond the Death, Understanding…and a Little Teapot…

Sugar…spice…and everything nice. These were the ingredients chosen to create the perfect little boy. But, Professor Kubo Tite accidentally added an extra ingredient to the concoction: …his little teapot… *BOOM*. Thus, Hitsugaya Toushiro, was born! Using his ultra, super powers, this little teapot (with an attitude) has dedicated his life to fighting Aizen, and the forces of Hueco Mundo!!

Chu chu chu chu chu chuuuu chu!

If you’ve already guessed that this isn’t Mandi, then that means you’ve been following so far, that’s good. Mizz Mandi isn’t feeling too well so she probably wouldn’t have been able to do this breakdown without considerable strain. As such, I was “visited” by men in kimono, so conveniently while I was taking a shower >_>, and they “proposed” free gelding or the opportunity to substitute. Nice guys…*sweat bead slides down face* <_<. However, I’m not letting youz guyz in on who I am just yet…just to keep a little suspense going. But if you read closely, you just might spot one of the two clues (written in a special font), and guess right ;).

First of all, I thought this chapter was a little decent. It was a nice enough exit from all of the seemingly endless ranting that has been going on recently. It wasn’t in-your-face action all the way, though, but it’s a welcome start, I guess. In a nutshell, it was all about conveying a simple, clear message. One we will find out soon enough, so let’s not waste any more time.

The cityyyy of Karakura…

We basically pick up where we left off last chapter, which is when Hitsugaya releases his Bankai and looks like he’s about to throw the wildest toddler tantrum in the history of all things that have ever lived.

I wonder if anyone will see the hidden irony =P.

First, he mentions that hatred DOES reside in his blade, and that, as Aizen said earlier, that would make him unfit to be a captain. But Toushiro is unfazed. He states very clearly that he could care less about his captain position, all that matters is that Aizen ends up pushing up daisies (if his arms still remain, that is).

What can I say? The kid loves the tooth-decaying goodness

On a side note, I noticed that in the translation on One Manga, Toushiro says “I don’t care if I lose my position as captain.” Whereas, on Manga Stream, he says “I would gladly give up my position…” It’s easy to conclude both translations mean the same thing, but one you could just as easily interpret them in different ways. But just because the OM translation seems a bit more credible to me, I’d pick that one to use.

Anyway, Hitsugaya fires on with a series of attacks…

Someone get him a lollipop! I don't wanna die ;__;

Man, someone has attitude issues…

All the while, Gin is watching from the sidelines (heaven knows when he’s finally going to join the fray). I don’t know about you guys, but that never-changing smile of his just creeps me out…it reminds me of Him >_>. But there’s one thing, though. He never really seemed bad guy material to me. Thoughts?

From here, Gin starts talking to himself (like any sane person does <_<). He begins explaining how everyone is so terribly mistaken about Aizen’s ability. They think his only playing card is his Kyoka Suigetsu.. And that will be their downfall. We’ll see why.

Aizen raises his sword, and it seems Hitsugaya may be in a bit of a pickle. But Love and Komamura decide to jump in at this point, and each attacks from either side of Aizen.

Way to state the blatant at the most crucial of times, Teapot...

And it seems like they’re combined attack connects, but we know better. Aizen decides to show Komamura what true strength is. And, well, this happens…

Damn, Komamura got pw- OMG! IT'S A DOG WEARING A DRESS!!

Honestly, though, I wonder what all of the other Captains and Vizard are doing…playing air hopscotch?

After that brutal slice, Komamura tries a desperate attack at Aizen, but gets pwned…again.

Now, Love and his partner in crime (I’m not just saying that because I don’t know his name or anything >_>), after watching in jealously as Komamura got sliced and diced, decide it’s time for them to get theirs…and I’m sure they’re not disappointed…

Now Gin is talking to himself again. This time, he is a whole lot more explanatory. He explains (to himself) that Kyoka Suigetsu is not the only thing scary about Aizen. He says there is only one reason Aizen could keep the Espada under check. And that reason is as simple as can be: Aizen is strong…Aizen is aizen. Period.

Gin says, and I quote, “Even if you used every last scrap of your pooled knowledge to guard against the sky falling or the earth cracking open…”

He's the new Chuck Norris O_O

That’s all for now!

I tried to keep it short, so you good folks at WRA wouldn’t have to endure too much of my writing lol.

But before we go…

(FYI, this account was made specifically for this post, so don’t bother trying to do some background check on it =P)

And here’s this your Bubble Contest…with a twist. This time, you’re allowed to put in a caption as well. In other words, you can give me a bubble entry or a caption entry, or you could give me a bubble entry AND a caption entry. Your material. Your call.

*Insert possible caption here*

Sayonara!

~ by iareanonymous on January 31, 2010.

37 Responses to “Bleach 390 Breakdown: Beyond the Death, Understanding…and a Little Teapot…”

  1. FIIIRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSTT!!!!! XD

  2. Liked the power puff toshiro mix lol. I wanna say this fight will not end in this arch. I just think Ichigo’s to damn weak.

    BUBBLE
    Behold my secrete weapon!
    CAPTION
    AIDS: that $**t sticks with ya, Even if you’re over 9000

  3. Omg i just figured out aizen’s bankai…. IITS SUPER SAIYON LEVEL 4 GOKU!!!!!!! >_<

    BUBBLE:
    OOhhh Yeeaaa

    Caption:
    After Bankai Ichigo is done bustin a nut

  4. thank you anonymous person, I appreciate you filling in for me. I couldn’t do it this week. You are an awesome person!

  5. LMFAO!!! XD Awesome work Pi- *dart flies into the back of his neck knocking him unconscious* @_@

    *wakes up in a dark room with only a lamp and a paper on a desk telling him to comment on the chapter and nothing else* O_O

    Well ummm…the chapter was great because Aizen kicks so much ass!!! XD Komamaru is such a useless captain it seems. All he does is get pwned no matter what! Has he ever done anything useful? Ever!? Lol, anyway Aizen = Goku. Nuff’ said.

    *cries himself to sleep in the dark room* T_T

    BUBBLE: “Ahhhh fuck my leg! My whole freaking leg!!!”

    CAPTION: Circumcisions are never fun. Especially when Aizen performs them with his bankai..

  6. The author probably is Pickles. Eatencookie and Scorp are in my genjutsu, Penny and Mudshovel come on once in a while, Super is too busy asking deathcon4 out on a date and Tenrai… is out on a date with Mandi! MUAHAHA!

  7. Very insightful Dragon, plus, who says someone is “in a pickle” in a bleach breakdown lol. Once I saw Captain, I was like “Guess they’re gonna be in a pickle…just seems too easy though…

  8. *scratches head and thinks: “Is ajd sarcastic, or is it just me?”*

  9. Nice job Pic- *dodges dart* Nice job Pickles!

    My thoughts immediately after reading this chapter was “WTF!? Just what the hell IS Aizen!”. This guy is so pwneriffic that pwn doesn’t describe him. The guy totally Aizen’d Komamura…….again -_-‘. Well at least Koma had his 15 seconds when he killed that giant Arrancar 8D

  10. @ajd: I swear I didn’t notice that “in a pickle” when I was reading the breakdown! Just noticed, thanks to you! 😀

  11. Its over 8000 😉

  12. not gonna lie i used the like komamura but now… like wtf is the point of creating such a massive character if you are going to make him so dam weak in the end? why the hell gives him such a large and powerful bankai if it can be cut through so easily?

  13. NICE. I READ THIS WEEKEND A KUBO INTERVIEW FOR 2010 BLEACH AND FOR THE CHAP IT LOOKS OK. THIS CHAP WE GOT TO SEE AIZEN BATTLE AS TO JUST USE HIS SWORD ABILITIES ALSO GIN TO ME IS BAD GUY WHOS GONNNA GO GOOD AT SOME POINT HES BEEN WITH AIZEN SINCE CHILDHOOD AND LOOKED TWISTED BACK THEN SO THE HOLE DOUBLE AGENT DOSENT FIT AS MUCH AS A GHANGE OF HEART TO ME.
    ALSO TEAPOT IS OUT OF IT MAYBE YAMMATO WILL GO TAKE A TIME OUT ON THE CORNER POTTY POT AND HE GOES AWWNNM IM HUNGRY RANGIKUUU.
    A GOOD TRY BUT PIKLESS COME DOWN FROM THAT TREE.
    (HOPE IM RIGHT OFF TO READ COMENTS)

  14. YEEEESS LIKE DRAGON AND AJD I GOT THE WHOLE IN A PIKLE THING AND I LIKE YOUR STILE OF WRITHING SO A GOOD ONE CAPTAIN PIKLESS HAHA DIDINT GET HIT PIKLES GOES ALL KAGEBUSHIN!!!!!!
    AND SORRY FORGOT THE HOLE CAPS LOCK THING IM NOT YELLING

  15. @dragon Tenrai is out for awhile, personal business. And i’m sick…in more ways than one.

  16. @Dragon: Lol, you are a little off with a few of us but you got the author right. 😛

    @Fuuton: Me too, I liked Komamura at first when I saw him remove his mask and I thought this wolf guy would be badass. Sadly, he’s proving to be the worse captain in the Gotei 13. -_-

  17. @Superdude, look at the bright side, at least Koma didn’t use his Bankai’s full size 8)

  18. @Kisu: His bankai can get bigger than that? o_O

  19. Ok, maybe I made it a little too easy lol. But I didn’t want to waste too much time, so I scribbled all of it down in one night. Anyhow, thanks, you guys. I still wonder if anyone caught the irony on the first picture ;).

  20. @Pickles: Toshiro isn’t straight he’s gay! Especially if he’s insinuating the act of sucking on lollipops! Is that it? o_O

  21. I should have said “except Super.” >_>…<_<

    You didn't have to be so explicit lol.

  22. @Super and Mandi: These pictures say otherwise! *shows picture of Supertrek peeking at deathcon4 in the shower and Mandi kissing Tenrai at a restaurant* *gasps exaggeratedly* Don’t make me think about what your sickness is, Mandi! My imagination will go too far! 😛

    Aizen really is invincible! He’s like Kid Buu in DBZ! You keep on attacking and he doesn’t get hurt! 😀

  23. @pickles DAMN YOU NO ONE WAS SUPPOSED TO KNOW THAT TENRAI AND I ARE SECRET LOVERS!! It’s not like I went all the way over there and kidnapped him. He’s not currently tied up in my closet or anything….*opens door and peeks in closet to make sure Tenrai is still handcuffed and gagged* Nope, not at all >.<

    @Dragon…right now i'm just flat out crazy. It shall pass

  24. @Super, yeah it wasnt the full size, THIS is the full size http://www.onemanga.com/Bleach/328/05/

    This is the size it was when Aizen killed it http://www.onemanga.com/Bleach/384/19/

  25. You know, madara and aizen are very much alike. Hmmmm…. I think that proves it! Madazien has to jobs, naruto and bleach lol >_<

  26. Bleach spoilers:
    http://iareawesomeness.wordpress.com/2010/01/31/bleach-chapter-390-391-discussion-and-wtf-hair-gel/

  27. @Kisu: I stand to be corrected, but I get the feeling the first one was just a little exaggerated. I mean, it’s kind of like how when someone reveals a new power for the first time (like a Bankai), so much time is spent and so many cool-looking effects are used, and such and such. But subsequently, the process is a lot let flashy (sometimes not even shown).

    I realize this probably dint the first time Komamura is displaying his Bankai, but still, as I said, it’s just a thought =P.

  28. Easy, Easy though maybe too easy. El is gone but there is always the other. The author is Mudshovel.

  29. @Mandi: It’s too late… The Truth is out! You can’t burn these pictures! *Mandi grabs them and burns them* I’ve got doubles in that safe! *points at a safe* You can’t open it! *Mandi throws dinamite at the safe and it explodes* I’ve got tons of doubles in a secret place! *Mandi grabs me and tries to choke me* There’s a reason why I’m called Dragon… *turns into a dragon and flies away*

  30. BUBBLE: ENOUGH GIBS TO MAKE YOU HUNGRY

  31. BLEACH IS OUT!

    http://www.onemanga.com/Bleach/391/01/

    I can’t believe what I’m seeing in this chapter. Is Bleach becoming awesome again!? O_O Lol, Aizen surpassed Soi Fon’s Shikai ability based on pure reiatsu. That’s f**king crazy.

  32. awesome chapter the best in how many? well i cant even count it 😛
    theres no way aizen is goner yet tho. but he isnt freaking invincible =)

  33. Oh wow…just wow. That was…WOW O_O. I can’t believe I’m actually saying it…

  34. AMAZING chapter!

  35. Good chapter…..But still no Bankais(or new Ones that is). Love and Rose were both Captains ,hell for that matter havent seen Shinji’s either… That must mean Aizen is about to kick it up a notch unless Bleach catches the Naruto virus (where those whom seem to be badass get thier ass kick bad).

  36. im not alone yeaah!!!!! bleach rocks this week so far so good kubo
    he said 2010 was a bleachawesomeness year lets see how the aftermath goes.

  37. bubble:aahhh god!!
    caption:abstract art or just a shit load

Leave a Reply

 
