ENCOUNTER – Part 1 of a Sasuke Uchiha VS Edward Cullen Fanfic

Hey all!!

It’s Jourdahn (aka DarkAvatar) here with another interesting — and extremely fun — fanfic I wrote.

A face off between the two characters we hate/love more than any other: Sasuke Uchiha and Edward Cullen from the Twilight series! The story is written from Edward’s POV. Much more satisfying to read this way LOL! And yes…Dragonfly DOES know I wrote this ;D

This fanfic is written in 4 chapters which will be posted every week or so. And yes, unlike my other Madara VS The First fanfic (which is currently on hold till we know more about Madara’s powers), this one has already been completed so you will get to read the full thing and not be stranded halfway through.

Special thanks to Elfarren who agreed yet again to be my beta for this story! You are truly awesomeness ;D.

Read and enjoy!

– Dark

...and if YOUR girlfriend asks why you dont sparkle, just direct her to this pic here..._

...and if YOUR girlfriend asks why you don't sparkle, just direct her to this pic here...>_>

________________________________________________________________________________

(DISCLAIMER: I do not own Naruto or the Twilight Series nor any of their respective characters, and i do not stand to make any profit from this story)

ENCOUNTER – Part 1

EXCHANGE – Part 2

OPPORTUNITY – Part 3

CONCLUSION – Part 4

________________________________________________________________________________

It had been nearly three weeks since I left. Three long, tortuous weeks since I’d made that terrible choice and cut myself off from her.

I ran, moving too fast to focus on any object I passed. The lack of visual stimuli accompanied with the constant whooshing sound of the wind helped to clear my head.

To any onlookers, I would have appeared as nothing more than a blur as I streaked my way through the heavily wooded region. I was on the hunt; Victoria was my target.

Conscious thought eluded me for the most part of this seperation; the blankness helping to dull the still-sharp pain I felt. It seemed impossible that a heart such as mine–dead, cold, frozen–could break. How wrong I was.

Even now, as I hunted, I refused to think about anything, save my quarry. My senses had all but taken over me, sampling the air and scanning the area around myself for any scent, shape or evidence–anything!–that would alert me to her presence here.

After following several false leads, I was beginning to lose all hope I had that this trail would be any different.

My thoughts were interrupted by the sudden appearance of a person who had stepped out from behind one of the giant oaks, several hundred feet before me. He was bare-chested, wearing nothing but black pants and a purple rope around his waist, tied in a knot at the front. There was a sheathed sword at his back.

Odd choice of clothing considering the weather, I mused, noting the soft pitter-patter of raindrops as they fell onto the leaves of the trees far above us.

He was light-skinned, with jet-black hair and the blackest eyes I have ever seen. They exuded a dark menace that seemed to chill the air by a few degrees. And the scent…it was hard to describe the effect it had on me. Almost as if it echoed–a hollow, barely perceptible echo–of dark yet justified aggression.

It took a moment for my mind to grasp what my instincts were screaming at me.

This human was dangerous.

As soon as the thought crossed my mind, I dismissed it as ludicrous. Nothing short of another vampire stood a chance against one of my kind, save the werewolves. And this man was no werewolf; the absence of their distinct and highly repulsive canine stench confirmed it.

Yet I could not shake the feeling that this man–no, this boy, as he could hardly have been any older than 16–was more dangerous than he let on. Though the logical part of my mind scoffed at the very idea, I raised my guard, just in case. After all, my instincts had never failed me in the past.

Well, no, that wasn’t entirely true, I grudgingly admitted to myself, my thoughts drifting towards the woman I loved. There was one exception.

The hair on the back of my neck rose as a feral snarl twisted the features of my cold, hard face.  My lips pulled back to uncover my razor-sharp teeth. A low growl escaped my throat as I eyed this strange being that could illicit such a response from me.

I could detect none of the usual fear or apprehension from this boy that I was accustomed to. It was slightly disturbing.

“Whatever it is you’re thinking, I’d advise you drop it and leave,” I warned him, glaring menacingly in his direction. “I’m not what you think I am.” He remained silent, almost as still as a statue, except for the slow, rhythmic movement of his chest as he breathed in and out. His eyes never left my face.

It was at this moment, however, that I realised just how absolute his silence was.

There is no way…

I mentally scanned the area around us, hoping to catch his thoughts breaking the suddenly terrifying quiet.

Not even a whisper.

I couldn’t hear his thoughts! This had happened once before, so I shouldn’t have been quite so shocked that there was another anomaly to my gift.

Not so. I was just as panicked as I had been the first time.

It seemed he was so focused on me that his mind was blank from all else. This frustrated me, for I could not read his mind and thus anticipate his next actions. It was almost as if…

Shock registered on my eternally frozen face.

…as if he knew of my abilities.

~ by DarkAvatar on October 21, 2009.

11 Responses to “ENCOUNTER – Part 1 of a Sasuke Uchiha VS Edward Cullen Fanfic”

  1. 1

  2. 2nd!!

  3. 3rd lol

  4. hate edward

    hate sasugay even more

    😛

  5. Good breakdown! Hate Edward more than sasugay.

    If they fight obviously Sasugay will win.

  6. Sorry good post! So used to saying breakdown.

  7. LMAO!!! Twilight is everywhere now! O_O Kick his sparkling ass where the sun don’t shine Sasuke!

    And cool fanfic Dark.

  8. Go, Sasuke, Go! 😀

  9. Sasuke had better kick Edward’s sparkly little ass -.-

  10. J!

    First of all, you know where I stand regarding Edward Cullen, but I will put that aside for now.

    With that said, I think you are sn awesome writer and I find this extremely awesome!!! I wanna read the rest of it already so send me a link to it when you can!

    Personal Rating: “This is coolbeans”

    Lol.

    -TS

  11. Well well… where do i begin? oh Yes!!

    His vampire ass got OWNED!!!

    Nice writting darks, i gota give this one to ya ^_^
    I must say, your particular style of writting somehow fits your personality O_o

    DO you intent to write anything else?

Leave a Reply

 
