Fairy Tail 154 Manga Breakdown + Discussion: Didn’t I Just Do One of These? XP

Hiya reader! O__O Why am I having this sense of Deja Vu? Oh yeah, that’s right…I already did one of these yesterday! LMAO…Well here goes, round two! *grabs reader and runs around Philadelphia while wearing a gray jumpsuit*

Fairy Tail FTW!

Now this is a message to live your life by.

Now this is a message to live your life by.

Alrighty…so the chapter starts out with Gerard doing some push ups to make himself stronger after falling at the hands of Midnight. According to Erza, Gerard is in a weakened state since he cast the suicide spell on himself. As Midnight admires “his” work Erza jumps in and attacks “him”, but her attacks are deflected by Midnight’s magic and then turns Erza’s armor against her. (It appears that most of us were wrong about Erza having the best chance of beating Midnight, and by most I mean cookie ๐Ÿ˜› )

I dunno why but I thought of this scene from “The Dark Knight” when Erza’s armor is being manipulated by Midnight…

Midnight is confident that “he” has Erza in the palm of “his” hand that when she breaks out of the armor *drools heavily* “he” is dumbfounded.

DAMMIT MAKE UP YOUR MIND!!!!

MAKE UP YOUR DAMN MIND ALREADY!!!!

Erza changes her armor (which if I may add looks fantastic ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and we find out what Midnight’s magic is…”he” has the ability to twist and distort anything, Midnight can even warp the path of light and create illusions. Erza runs head on at Midnight with determination written on her face. Yeesh, things look like they’re gonna get really loud right about now…let’s go check on Lucy and the others. *puts on Wings of Icarus, grabs reader and flies towards the sun*

And this week's winner of the "Slowpoke Award" is...CHARLE!

And this week's winner of the "Slowpoke Award" is...CHARLE!

Here’s another one of those “some reason reminds me of…” things…

If you don't get the joke by the time you read this, YOU are a slowpoke XP

If you don't get the joke by the time you read this, YOU are a slowpoke XP

As the group huddles around Jura, worrying about his well-being, they are interrupted by something most of us see everyday…a talking staff. You guys have daily encounters with talking staffs, right? RIGHT!!???

Lucy's expression says it all...also, awesome points to whoever gets the reference. ;)

Lucy's expression says it all...also, awesome points to whoever gets the reference. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Chief Diamond Phillips announces that as long as Midnight stands, they will not be defeated and that he will take care of them himself. Just as he readies his attack, Natsu uses his ultimate secret hidden attack…Bang staff against the ground! Bang staff against the ground!? What!? Is that right? *reads over manga once again* Hmm, I guess it is. Moving on then…he (it?) reveals that he (it?) is the seventh member of the Oracion Seis, to which (and reasons like this is why I really love Fairy Tail) Lucy, Gray, and Happy don’t know where to start their disbelief of the situation.

They're all saying what we're thinking...Happy has the right idea on this one though. ^__^

They're all saying what we're thinking...Happy has the right idea on this one though. ^__^

Let’s check out how the Erza/Midnight fight is coming along…but let’s do it in style ๐Ÿ˜‰

Alrighty, so Erza thinks that by attacking with more weapons she can defeat Midnight’s magic…the only problem is that Midnight can deflect them back to the sender…and that’s exactly what “he” does. Erza is forced to block her own weapons, but Midnight isn’t done yet…”he” once again turns Erza’s armor against her by tightening and squeezing it around to the point that Erza yells out in pain.

More awesome points for the reference catch here...and yes, Midnight is a weirdo.

More awesome points for the reference catch here...and yes, Midnight is a weirdo.

Midnight unleashes the finishing blow on Erza, leaving her both defeated and topless. O___O *shoots off into space propelled by bloody nose*

To see the un-censored pictures, please send 20 dollars to DroSensei @ ErzaIsTheHotness.com, I...I mean...WE accept all major credit cards. ;)

To see the un-censored pictures, send 20 dollars to DroSensei @ ErzaIsTheHotness.com, I...I mean...WE accept all major credit cards. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Midnight and Chief Diamond Phillips seem to share a similar brainwave pattern because they both explain why Nirvana is targeting Cait Shelter…Apparently Nirvana was created by a race called the “Nirvit” who wished to put an end to war. Nirvana though was more powerful than they ever planned, so the Nirvit sealed away Nirvana’s magic and stood guard over its seal. All those at Cait Shelter are the descendants of the Nirvit, and to stop them from sealing Nirvana’s magic away again Oracion Seis plans to destroy Cait Shelter and turn the descendants of the peace-seeking Nirvit into blood-thirsty savages. Jeez, these people are really messed up. Gerard agrees with me, but Midnight reveals his past to him which demoralizes him.

Yes, once again I am reminded of something here…

Erza *continues to drool* stands up for Gerard (both literally and figuratively). She’s sporting this season’s most popular item, a Japanese Yukata and is holding a Naginata…if I had to describe her in one word, it’d be…absolutely breathtaking. Oh wait, that’s two. XP

The chapter ends with a determined looking Erza assuring her own victory.

I've noticed that whenever Erza wears the least amount of armor, she gets the most ass kicking done...hopefully this is no exception.

I've noticed that whenever Erza wears the least amount of armor, she gets the most ass kicking done...hopefully this is no exception.

Alrighty! Time for the WRA manga…this week we have two new characters to introduce…

Super Saiyan Gohan as Acklikxx

and

Well that’s a surprise… ๐Ÿ˜‰

We'll miss you both equally...please drop in from time to time!

We'll miss you both equally...please drop in from time to time!

Allright, that’s all from me! Thanks for reading! Arigato gozaimasu!

~ by oldmeisgone on October 9, 2009.

38 Responses to “Fairy Tail 154 Manga Breakdown + Discussion: Didn’t I Just Do One of These? XP”

  1. FIIIIIIRST!

  2. SECOND!!! Now time to go to class. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. THIRD!!! Cookie is gone? NNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!??? I only just felt her warm bo…I mean graceful love ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Awesome job Dro especially on the manga! XD Sheesh, leaving without even showing me a face Cookie how cruel. -_- Lol, jkjk. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reference Dro for the “Purty Mouth” belongs to ‘Zombie Land’. I’ll take those awesomeness points shot towards my house in a rocket. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Really good chapter. Couldn’t Midnight just twist and distort the weapon and clothes Erza is using? I see no comeback in her future but of course there will be anyway.

  5. Well actually super, you get half awesome points…the “Purty Mouth” reference refers to the movie “Deliverance” where ‘Zombieland’ actually got it from…so you get half of the awesome points my friend, not the full batch. Sheesh, has having all this power as the sole owner of WRA gotten to your head? XP

    Eh? You get half awesomeness points for suggesting power on an anime site has gone to my head. xD

    -Super

    Pfft, I have a surplus of awesome points…so i don’t need anymore. Also this is an anime AND manga site. XD

    -Dro

    You both lose your awesome points for arguing about awesome points -_-

    -eatencookie

    Lmao, she has a point but it’s alright I have a major stock of awesome points. ;p

    -Super

    Jezz the modesty on this blog is unreal! But to throw in my two cents.. Both your awesome points will never amount to the monsterous amount I currently(and will forever) hold ๐Ÿ˜‰

    -cookie

    I’m just letting you know that you’re delusional. You may have more points than Dro but you will never surmount to mine…hypocrite…>_>

    -Super ๐Ÿ˜‰

    No no, my awesome points are SO much that in fact I donate half of them to charity, give half of the remaining half to Captain Planet, and still have enough awesome points left over to buy both cookie AND super’s 1000 times over. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    P.S: And yes modesty is our staple here at WRA. ^__^

    -Dro

    Oi, you both fail when it comes to awesomeness. I mean who else would get donations from Dro because he is under the impression that I am a charity case? Being mental is not an illness Dro, it is a LIFESTYLE! Mine is over 9000 more than any of yours could ever be! 8) Yeah we are all a bundle of modesty here -_-”

    -cookie

    Hmmm…I think we carried this on a little bit too long…>_>

    -Super

  6. LMFAO hahahahahahahaha XD lol dro

    XD thumbs up dro you made my laugh

    any way bye again cookie ๐Ÿ˜›

    I made your laugh? Ahsan, get a hold of yourself man…that’s crazy talk!

    sincerely yours,
    DroSensei ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. kiks dro in the nuts , sorry some one wanted me to do it >_<

    Tell that “somebody” to go suck on a lemon
    sincerely yours,
    DroSensei ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. dro like always a great chapter with so many AWESOMENESS points in ma view thanks for including me on the manga =)

    thanks cookie for her awesomeness (lets just close supa’s in his bunkah with dog pup just cuz we care xD and to sa gbyee ;P) and to scorpion for just having the trouble wid creating the site.

    THANKS TO ALL OF YOU supa if u need help wid somthing jus ask

  9. @Dro: Fine, I’ll just take half of those awesomeness points I don’t need them anyway. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @Acklikxx: I’ll be sure to let you know if anything pops up and requires your assistance.

    @Anybody: Erza’s endurance is reminiscent of Zoro’s but can she beat someone that can distort or twist anything? Her comebacks are always stylish so I can see it coming now.

  10. Dro… that manga of yours was… WAY TOO FUNNY! LMFAO XD
    ๐Ÿ˜ฆ cookie…

    great breakdown. Midnight will be defeated by Erza, because she is just pure awesomeness and wont let that SHIM take her down!
    LOL was I the only one literally LOLing when Natsu grabbed the staff and just started banging it on the ground?
    >_>
    <_<

  11. <— beat you too it BB!!! Miss you too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But i will be around every so often ๐Ÿ˜‰

    DRO!!! Have you seen the anime yet!? it is AWESOMENESS! ๐Ÿ˜€ Happy sounds like a little girl though… I never saw it coming! xD lol! I mean I just thought he would have some deep voice or something.. But nope… The graphics were good too, but when they start using their magic and those symbols appear.. yeah that is going to annoy me.. But still meh! I will get use to it.

    HAPPY + NATSU = KAWAII IN THIS ๐Ÿ˜› It is a good anime ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Why yes.. yes I am hyper.. why do you think that? O_O Oh and btw dro, I starter chapter 2 on the fiction ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. Cookies leaving! T_T
    It looks like i will have to disagree with you one last time. I really wasn’t liking the anime much. Lucys voice was the only one i personally thought worked and the pictures showing up beside Natsu and co were kinda weird. Most of all that friggin monologue narrator made me want to drive a pencil lead through my ear -_- Oh well, maybe i will like it in time. The animation itself is awesome.

    Goodbye Cookie. I will miss you this much *holds out arms*

  13. hey fairy tail anime just come out !!!!!!!

  14. Just watched the anime and I have to say I’m disappointed with Natsu’s and Happy’s voice. Natsu sounds too mature for a 15 year old and too calm to match Natsu’s personality. And since when is happy a little girl?@_@ I though he would have had a cartoony version to say lee’s voice or something. Lucy is ok.

    @cyborgfranky: I agree the background pics when Natsu attacks are out-of-place for a fast pace anime like this but I did like the seals appearing.

  15. fairy tail is out:
    http://www.onemanga.com/Fairy_Tail/155/01/

  16. Lol, genjutsu doesn’t work on Erza bitch! PWNED! Erza strikes again. Pretty good chapter. I wonder if Nirvana will still move since the skull on a stick is still up and running…

    As for the anime I wasn’t to pleased with it either. Was it just me or did they water down Natsu’s fighting? The enemies would run up to him and the camera would flash or cut away and when it came back the enemies were down…lame. -_- The last fight with the boss was quite impressive though and the seals…no comment. The voices…no comment. The animation was great though and it was funny.

  17. Yeah voices weren’t the best, but I blame the fact that Happy’s voice actor is female -_- did they think he was gay or something?

    *gives cyborg a complex handshake* We shall debate this out another time*

    Oh btw dro?
    “It appears that most of us were wrong about Erza having the best chance of beating Midnight, and by most I mean cookie :P)”

    What’s this? Midnight getting his ass owned by Erza? Oh wow! Who ever thought of that?
    http://www.onemanga.com/Fairy_Tail/155/18/

    You lost, believe it! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ERZA FTEW ๐Ÿ˜€ This is girl power bishies! And Midnight is a man I think. “Last Man” as the title kinda gives it that feeling..

    IT’S TIMBO! THAT IS MANLY RED HAIR HE HAS ๐Ÿ˜› YOSH! Now I am gone, seriously, JA

  18. YOSH!!! its cookie

    lolz

    anyways awesome breakdown dro , love the manga lol

    p.s still on chapter 2 >.>

  19. Firstly: I don’t see why everyone is so up in arms about the seals in the anime (except you doom ๐Ÿ˜‰ ), personally I think it’s a nice touch.

    Secondly: Natsu, 15? When did this happen? His age is unknown and in the manga he couldn’t pass a barrier made for someone who’s 85 and over (or he could possibly be a statue, but I’m going with the age thing). Sure Natsu is a bit of a bonehead, but he’s all business when it comes to fighting…so I think that the voice actor did a good job with Natsu’s serious side.

    Thirdly: Happy’s voice is not girly, its kidlike…it is a bit annoying but I can see why the made his voice that way.

    Lastly: Cookie, I wrote that as it was appearing in the manga, notice the “it appears” at the beginning, i didn’t say you were wrong…just that it appeared as though you were. Besides, I have never and WILL never lose to an eatencookie…that’s just impossible.

    @Super: So you’re taking half of the half that I was originally giving you? Ok, do as you wish. And Yeah, i noticed that Natsu’s fighting was downplayed too…but we won’t see serious fighting until the death flute arc.

  20. @Dro: Ha! Don’t start that up again you picky bastard. Sheesh, you just don’t know how to let things go. ๐Ÿ˜›

    How about this? I take half of my awesomeness points, look at it for a good long time, and realize I don’t need any awesomeness points from you because just half of mine far out does the whole stock of yours. Done and done! ๐Ÿ˜€

    As for the seals and voices… again no comment. -_-

  21. I just recently read the comments that came afterward, it was long out of my mind. Also I merely said, “Do as you wish.” is that not a way of letting it go? ๐Ÿ˜›

    The real question here is how long have YOU been holding on to this subject? Look super, sometimes you have to let go…just ask the lady (Rose) from Titanic, she’ll tell ya. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  22. @Dro: Alright, whatever you say Dro. If it makes you feel special I’ll be the bigger man and change the subject once again. No one was talking about it until you brought it back up yet I need to let it go? -_-

    Anyway, shouldn’t you be talking about Fairy Tail not a made up system of awesomeness points? ๐Ÿ˜›

    @Anyone: Well, I was right about that Erza comeback and it was as stylish as ever. Score 1 for me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  23. @dro: I know Natsu isnt really 15 but he sure acts like one alot but I can see your point with the serious voice.

    I had completely forgotten about Fried’s age barrier. Does that indicate that dragon slayer magic has some kind of aging effect on its users(this includes gajeel) and if so, what purpose/advantage does it have for the user? >_> @_@ <_<

  24. THE FAIRY TAIL ANIME IS OUT!….going to download it now! I found this sub group but have not watched it yet…here is the link for the people that are interested. http://mamikogroup.wordpress.com/category/anime/fairy-tail-anime/

  25. O and dro…you used a tiny scorpion for me and not the awesome fairy tail scorpio whit the hot aquarius at his side >_<.

    I just thought it suited you more this way, but I now know who to use for you in the future.
    sincerely yours,
    DroSensei ๐Ÿ˜‰

  26. I have been told I was late with the fairy tail anime announcement…DAMN IT! >_< LMAO

    Yeah, you’re a little late to the party…But I liked it so much I’m gonna have another Fairy Tail Anime Party.
    sincerely yours,
    DroSensei ๐Ÿ˜‰

  27. LMAO, I wonder who told you…>_>

    It’s all good now we have link for the people to lazy to look for it themselves. XD

  28. Sheesh super, you really have abandonment issues on this subject ๐Ÿ˜› Notice that there was only a tiny mention about your lack of awesomeness points, yet you turned it into something huge…I respond with one sentence, and again its something huge. Since obviously you aren’t comfortable with this subject we’ll drop it. XD

    P.S. It’s impossible to be the bigger man when the other person is taller than you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  29. @Dro: You’re still on this? You started it and I’m going to let you finish it. Tsk tsk tsk, when will you ever learn? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Since the author of this post won’t talk about Fairy Tail I guess there’s nothing more to do here. I’ll look forward to your next breakdown Dro or anymore discussion that pops up here. ๐Ÿ˜›

    You’re the one who didn’t want to talk about Fairy Tail my friend, when I asked you about your thoughts on the anime you said…”No comment”. It’s impossible to talk about something when one of the people refuses to talk about it. So, care to actually respond for once? XP

  30. @Doom: I personally believe that U.S. Americans are thinking that Dragon Slayers are older such as the Natsu because, such as, time doesn’t pass the same way it would when they are with their respective Dragons.

    Translation: My theory on the subject is that when Dragon Slayers are with their dragons time does not pass as it should. That’s just my theory though. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    PS: reference, anyone?

  31. @Dro: Lol, this is stupid! I don’t know why you’re acting so juvenile but since you seem to want to carry on I’ll entertain you for your own sake. -_-

    I got your precious reference right and you said this comment.

    “Well actually super, you get half awesome pointsโ€ฆthe โ€œPurty Mouthโ€ reference refers to the movie โ€œDeliveranceโ€ where โ€˜Zombielandโ€™ actually got it fromโ€ฆso you get half of the awesome points my friend, not the full batch. Sheesh, has having all this power as the sole owner of WRA gotten to your head? XP” (Dro)

    After all that said and done I said one little sentence in response.

    “Eh? You get half awesomeness points for suggesting power on an anime site has gone to my head. xD” (Dro)

    It could have ended there but of course you just had to respond which was all fun and I finally ended it.

    “Hmmmโ€ฆI think we carried this on a little bit too longโ€ฆ>_>” (Super)

    Then my next comment on this page was

    “Fine, Iโ€™ll just take half of those awesomeness points I donโ€™t need them anyway. :P” (Super)

    So I accepted your offer and in that same post started discussing Fairy Tail which no one else was doing. It was over until you came back on and brought it all up again. I’m sure you remember.

    “So youโ€™re taking half of the half that I was originally giving you? Ok, do as you wish.” (Dro)

    Yeah, very nice Dro and yes I responded.

    “How about this? I take half of my awesomeness points, look at it for a good long time, and realize I donโ€™t need any awesomeness points from you because just half of mine far out does the whole stock of yours. Done and done! :D” (super)

    Lol, do I even need to go on? Multiple times I tried to discuss the manga and anime in here just read the comments. I did discuss the anime which I’m pretty much sure you read then promptly forgot or skipped over. This is why I say it seems like you skip over comments. I think Cookie and I are the only ones on here that discussed the latest manga chapter *checks over comments* yep.

    You’re the author of this post and all you can do lately is log on just to make annoying comments to me? I applaud you on discussing the anime, it was a surprise to me, and finally you’re discussing the manga again. In truth your comments were getting annoying. I tried to ignore them and move on to discuss the manga but that’s just not good enough for you it seems. So there it is all the cards laid out on the table. I look forward to your response.

    Lol, I just realized something.

    1. You responded to my thoughts on the Fairy Tail anime so how could you possibly say, “Youโ€™re the one who didnโ€™t want to talk about Fairy Tail” (Dro)

    LMAO, really? I talk about Fairy Tail anime, the latest chapter, and the past chapter, but of course that’s not discussing Fairy Tail according to your logic. Read through the comments again and notice I’m one of the main ones talking about Fairy Tail on this post and I did talk about the anime which you should know since you responded to my comments on the anime specifically.

    2. “when I asked you about your thoughts on the anime you saidโ€ฆโ€No commentโ€.” (Dro)

    False, you never asked me for my thoughts on the anime, I don’t know where you got that from. The only thing you commented towards me on the anime is this.

    “And Yeah, i noticed that Natsuโ€™s fighting was downplayed tooโ€ฆbut we wonโ€™t see serious fighting until the death flute arc.” (Dro)

    So Dro, where are you pulling all these statements from?

  32. Super, this whole thing started as a joke and you turned it into a debate for no reason…look, the awesomeness points thing is a joke and part of my breakdowns, you got the reference WRONG…its originally from Deliverance, sure Zombieland had it more recently but its from Deliverance…so i gave you half points and put a joke in there about your promotion to owner of the site, which you turned around and tried to make me looks stupid, but we’re nakama so I take it as a joke. We continued to joke in that message editing along with cookie.

    A couple of days later you mention the awesomeness points joke again, so i respond two days afterward with a small joke about your choice in words. It was a JOKE and then you say that I’m bringing it back? Bringing what back exactly? A small joke? Ok, then I’m guilty of that, but you’re convinced that I’m trying to annoy you when all I’m doing is continuing a damn joke between friends! In my last comment i even said we’re done!

    Seriously man, all it was was a joke between you, cookie, and me and you turned it into a debate and call me juvenile because you want the last word. ALL of my damn comments have jokes in them, notice the winking faces and the tongues sticking out! I don’t see why you’re so confrontational, look back and read my comments, jokes…all of them, and then because I’m joking around you call me out for no reason? Listen man, YOU are getting on MY nerves and that’s a very hard thing to accomplish.

    I’m extremely thankful to every person who reads my breakdowns, so I respond to their comments individually. If people have questions or things they need clarified I will try my hardest to clear them up, even if it’s not about Fairy Tail. I let you talk amongst yourselves, and read the comments…I usually don’t comment on the manga itself, but when I do comment I talk to the reader/commenter directly. That’s all I’ve been doing, responding to your comments, yet somehow MY responses are annoying? That’s not really fair to me Super, you’re the owner of this site now but that doesn’t mean I’m afraid to point out when you’re being unfair.

  33. @Dro: Sheesh, Dro no need to get so mad over a joke right? I didn’t turn it into a debate because it was never a debate. You call me confrontational but you’re the only one looking at this like it’s a debate. Perhaps you didn’t understand what I was pointing out in my post. I understand it was a joke at first but like I said your comments were getting annoying, or in your case your repetitive jokes about me and “awesomeness points”. Lol, I understand you can be silly sometimes but it was rubbing on my nerves.

    I don’t see how I’m being unfair if your comments about the same ol’ thing annoy me. I’m glad you don’t feel like you have to back down when it comes to confronting me about something but should this really be that serious? I don’t see what you’re trying to prove.

    I’ll apologize for getting on your nerves because if I did I can’t deny that. How about we just move on and discuss…Fairy Tail. ๐Ÿ˜€

  34. Good idea, I wholeheartedly agree…but I’m not gonna “rub on your nerves” anytime soon. ๐Ÿ˜›

  35. YAY! Now that we filled this post up with a useless dick swinging contest (which I win of course because of reasons you should know…no homo.) XD Let’s talk about who’s the hottest girl in Fairy Tail.

    Hands down it’s gotta be Marijane! @_@

    Since when are dick swinging contests useless?
    sincerely yours,
    DroSensei ๐Ÿ˜‰

  36. BAH! She’s alright, it’s Erza all the way for me…also Lluvia is hot too. *drools*

  37. Lucy…

  38. *shoots off into space propelled by a mixture of drool and blood thanks to the picture Supertrek posted*

Leave a Reply

 
