Naruto Shippuden 116: In need of a fence

Eatencookie bringing another shippuden post to WRA! Well lets see if I can beat my release time, this time around? Because SOMEONE thinks I’m being lazy here. *glares in direction of Supertrek* Some people just don’t know how hard it is to get on the computer lately.

Lets get to the post, shall we?

Suigetsu  and Sasuke enter the scene as they make their way across the ocean towards The Southern hideout. Original name for a hiding place, right? No one is going to think it’s a hideout with that name!! Well they are discussing why exactly Sasuke has chosen Karin, because there is a whole lot more stronger people out there. Suigetsu mentions that she tinkered with his body(that sounds so dirty) ‘under Orochimaru’s orders’  and her personality turns him off. Half the members of the team hate each other then? Brilliant start, if I do say so myself. Sasuke mentions that Karin has a special ‘gift’ that no-one else possesses. The scene then shifts to Karin sensing that Sasuke and Suigetsu have arrived, by smell. So her abilities are similar to Kibas then? Kiba can smell peoples body odors and Karin can smell peoples chakra.

I want roaming death squads around the perimeter 24/7. I want 10,000 tough guys and I want 10,000 soft guys to make the tough guys look tougher! And here's how I want them arranged. Tough, tough, soft, tough, soft, soft, tough, tough, soft, soft, tough, soft. - It's the first thing that came to my mind when I saw that clip O_O"

I want roaming death squads around the perimeter 24/7. I want 10,000 tough guys and I want 10,000 soft guys to make the tough guys look tougher! And here's how I want them arranged. Tough, tough, soft, tough, soft, soft, tough, tough, soft, soft, tough, soft. - It's the first thing that came to my mind when I saw that clip O_O"

Well Karin has my respect. Even when the news of Orochimaru’s deathhas reached the hideout she still keeps the place under control and ghostly quiet, with no mouse in sight either. In case you didn’t understand what those lumps of earth are, they are NOT badgers going crazy with hole making, they are graves. Once they reach the iron door, Sasuke gives Suigetsu the ‘look’ and stares pointedly at his sword. Suigetsu then points out that he has one too, that little tiny thing on his back. But Sasuke refuses to get a scratch on his precious so Suigetsu carves a large ‘Z’ for Zoro on the door…Okay he just slices at random but you were thinking it too. >_> <_<

But mine is bigger and can cut something, unlike that butter knife you got there

But mine is bigger and can cut something, unlike that butter knife you got there

After passing by the prisoners, they realise that the rumours are true and Orochimaru is dead. But of course with every cell there’s a pessimist in it saying that he’s not going to set them free. He’s going to have sooo many friends after all this, I can just tell. Karin blocks Suigetsu and Sasuke way asking what it is Sasuke wants. Suigetsu tells Karin that Sasuke has a proposition for her and if they can go somewhere to sit down to talk- and it kills him to say it.  He doesn’t take it so well when Karin ignores him either. So when she does take them inside Sasuke says the one thing that fan-girls everywhere are dying to hear. “Follow me, I need you.” Karin killed off any prisoner that said anything about the rumour of Orochimaru’s death and had them buried outside. This kept the prisoners from rioting and saved her life. But Sasuke tells Suigetsu to release them. Poor Karin, dedicating her life to keeping order in the prison and then Sasuke turns up and now all the prisoners are being set free. Life = wasted. Setting the test subjects free… Ones that had been experimented on and could have god knows what type of powers and how unstable they could be… I mean one of them could have a flower growing out of their head…yeah I can just sense the foreshadow of danger from that act… Karin continues to refuse to go with them until she is sure that Suigetsu has left the room. She then backs away slowly towards the door and discretely locks it.

*points at Suigetsu* That's a lie and you know it! For saying that and not keeping up to date in the manga, you fail!

*points at Suigetsu* That's a lie and you know it! For saying that and not keeping up to date in the manga, you fail!

The scene shifts to Suigetsu setting the prisoners free. But he has one condition for this. Let the world know that someone has appeared who will bring peace and tranquility to the world.(My money is on Naruto >_>) He better not be talking about Sasuke…. If he is, he is either an idiot or can’t see the future. >_<” We then return to Karin excepting being a member in the team before she leans close to Sasuke on the couch. Suigetsu arrives at the door then, to find it shut. I really wonder who they get to make locks for secret hideouts, and what happens to them afterwards… Sasuke finally catches on to the fact that the door is locked. But Karin then tells Sasuke to forget about Suigetsu and just have himself and her on the team. Sasuke then says bluntly to Karin not to get so close. I have lost any respect I had for you in this short time Karin. Sasuke tells Karin then that it was her cunning, caution and ability to sense chakra that convinced Sasuke that he could use her. Karin then remembers how they met. Really! Can we go one episode without a flashback!?

Ever wonder what hot-pink looks like on you hair? Ask Karin, but do remember to wear glasses...Karin learned the hard way

Ever wonder what hot-pink looks like on you hair? Ask Karin, but do remember to wear glasses...Karin learned the hard way

OMG IT'S SUPERMAN!! Oh wait it's just Sasuke. False alarm people

OMG IT'S SUPERMAN!! Oh wait it's just Sasuke. False alarm people

118 test-subjects have escaped into the forest (it is ALWAYS the forest) and Karin was sent to back up Sasuke in either recapturing them or killing them. Sasuke is immediately shocked when Karin says “lets begin” and how quickly she was able to track each of the escapees down.  Once Karin tells Sasuke where they are he jumps into action and takes them down with one punch to the gut, with Karin following behind him. Karin asks Sasuke why he won’t kill any of them and he says that he only wants to kill one man. (A 1000 yen for the first one to guess who that is… but be warned, it’s really tricky 😉 ) Once realising that they are about to be ambushed, Sasuke launches upwards knocking the four men down, but accidentally knocks one towards Karin’s head. This causes her to tumble off the branch she was standing on towards a man holding a knife. Realising his mistake, Sasuke catches Karin in his arm and stabs the man with his katana and tells her he would have trouble finding the prisoners without her help.

You know he's going to regret it, once he realises he turned her into a fan-girl

You know he's going to regret it, once he realises he turned her into a fan-girl

Back to the present tense Suigetsu has just knocked down the door and is worrying that he might of chipped his blade.  Sasuke says that she agreed to join the team, but Karin quickly denies saying that she just happens to be the same way. I’m having my suspicions with that, Karin. So as they begin there perilous journey to Juugo, Karin thinks how cool and calm Sasuke looks as well as her hands draping over Sasuke’s chakra shoulders. Weirdo… She really seems to lust after his chakra. O_O She then compares it to Suigetsu’s chakra, which bothers her. We then flash to to Juugo who is trying to decide on the age old question: a guy or a woman!?

Your face made him mad

Your face made him mad

Ah some names just stick, Kakashi. And this is one of them :3

Ah some names just stick, Kakashi. And this is one of them :3

I have decided to stick around for the time being. I’ll decide what I am going to do after Kakashi Gaiden, which is released on the 30th. Can someone say yay? It’s about time anyway ^_^ I just can’t bring myself to leave now, not to mention being yelled at for considering leaving. >_> It was brutal, I could get nightmares from that experience! This would of been released earlier too if not for the fact my draft did not save properly! I was NOT happy, but I still beat my release time and it’s not really night-time either, so woooo!!! 😀 Here’s the list for the upcoming episodes if you’re interested :

117. Juugo of the North Hideout July 9, 2009
118. Formation! July 16, 2009
119. Kakashi’s Gaiden – The Battlefiled of a Boy’s Life! (Part 1) July 30, 2009
120. Kakashi’s Gaiden – The Battlefield of a Boy’s Life! (Part 2) July 30, 2009

Ja!

Eatencookie

~ by eatencookie on July 7, 2009.

18 Responses to “Naruto Shippuden 116: In need of a fence”

  1. I wonder if I’d get away with yelling first?

  2. LOL with the simpsons reference

    good job eatencooke!

  3. 2NDDDD AFTAH OH GREAT COOKIE *slurp* cookie *slurp*

    great breakdown laught a lot today =) isnt just me or sasuke is gay :O deniying all this gawls

  4. Oh yeah kakashi Gaiden!!! The only reason i can figure why they put it now, it’s to give us a Sasugay break 😛

  5. @ acklikxx
    Go on that page is you want to see the coming out of Sasuke

    http://www.onemanga.com/Naruto/351/Randomness/

  6. omg! i cant wait for the Kakash Gaiden to come out! especially hearing minato’s voice! woo-hoo!

  7. NANI?!? Called you what? Yelled? Tch, Neeveeerrr…*goes into archives and erases convo* >_> See? Innocent as can be! 😉

    Ahem… EXCELLENT breakdown Cookie and I’m glad you’re sticking around YAY! I truly think something is wrong with Sasuke denying Karin like that. I mean she’s not the best looking of the bunch but she has a killer body and lets people bite her…nuff’ said!

    Anyone else think that Karin being this weak is dumbass? When I read the manga for some reason I got the impression of her being a strong individual with great ninja skill…after seeing that flashback though she’s a f**king weakling! >_< Useless I tell you useless!

    Oh yeah! Kakashi Gaiden FTEW!!! 😀

  8. LMAO – awesome breakdown again cookie!
    WHAT – GRRRRR another filler, that is related to the story line? okay but still – as much as i want to see the kakashi gaiden arc – this still feels like a filler – i just want to see sasuke fight some ppl (itachi).
    Note: it’s more so the plassing of this upcomming arc that is shitting me off than the arc itself.
    Nice referance on your first pic cookie – it seems you’ve gone mad with power! lol.
    Karin creeps me out, simple as that.
    Suigetsu is awesome sauce
    Sasuke is actually Sasugay, can’t believe his parents screwed that up
    Juugo is kinda cool, hopefully in the end he chooses women, simply because Sasuke has the other side covered 😉

    Hope you do plenty more breakdowns cookie.

  9. I see why the makers of the anime decided they HAD to make Kakashi Gaiden. Anime watchers currently dont know what happened with Kakashis father, thus the creepy dead guy campfire wouldnt make any sense to them.

    Im just looking forward to seeing anime Minato in action. =)

  10. @mudshovel: i feel the same way.

    Kakashi Gaiden sounds nice, but i would rather see Sasugay vs Deidara and eventually Itachi. Hope they can get it done in 3-4 episodes since the manga was only 5 chapters (Doubt they will tho) =(

    Never really liked Karin, Her character is just like Inner Sakura IMO
    Juugo has always been my favorite member for Sasugays team. =D
    Suigetsu = eh? Kisame is better xD

  11. YOSH!! Eatencookie is staying for the time being! *jumps into the air excitedly* Great job on the post by the way, i lol’d all the way through. Super, what r u talkin about? Karin is one of the hottest people in Naruto! *imagines more Karin pictures and drools* Errr…furthermore…*thinks about Karin’s innocent voice and drools even more* Uhhh…where was i again? *drool creates quicksand underneath and causes me to sink* Darn it! Not again!

    O yeah, btw…Sakura in that little end thing made me laugh…she had such an evil look on her face…its my pic now, lol. Well it seems like i’ve reached the end…*gives thumbs up while sinking into quicksand as Terminator music plays*

  12. kakakshi gaiden is coming yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    but the first one to tell me this was penny

    thankyou pennyy

    yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  13. @everyone: The whole Gaiden was ment to be released because of the new film coming out soon. I mean lets face it, it’s not because they got tired of Sasuke so soon!

    @Super: *Looks in horror at archieves* THAT’S IS FABRICATING EVIDENCE!!! Now I look like a crazy woman talking to herself… not that I amen’t that already, but still T_T Teehe she got knocked down with a knock to her head, even Sakura did better than her! Well knowing me and my parcrastination, I will propably stay to the end of the Itachi battle 😦 Because that will be epic. *_* And then I’d be too lazy to leave, so you would still have to put up with me >=)

    @Mud: Of course I have. Ever tried going mad without power? It’s boring, no-one listens to you! And yeah, they’d be shaking their heads in disgust, at least Itachi achieved something!

    @Fanboi: FINALLY SOMEONE FOR THE GAIDEN!! 😀 I want to see the whole team! And Minato will be so cool to see in action. Flashy, flashy! And I get to do it! Take that manga writers, I get the fun one to do!

    @Dro: I’m going to put down your Karin loving to the fact that she is just like Sakura. Pink hair (it is hot-pink I say!) her entire attitude, her obsession with Sasuke, it all fits! *watches Dro sinking* actually maybe you should just sit in a field…No wait you’d either cut yourself on a leaf and bleed to death or, for some reason, get struck by a meteor.

    @Ahsan: I dont know if I should cheer with you, or palm face >_<

  14. Cookie? >_>

    *erases more evidence in chatroll* Damn WootNaruto had me pissed off for no reason and I may have…snapped. I’m sorry if you took offense though all my anger was directed towards WootNaruto and definitely not at you. 😛

    Let’s see…isn’t it strange that since Madara’s identity is so close to being revelaed they’re moving on to show Obito in Kakashi Gaiden in late July? Do the two correlate? I have a feeling Madara’s identity may be revealed before the anime hits Kakashi Gaiden or during the time period.

  15. I like the idk of Kakashi Gaiden finally coming to the anime but WTF just the idea of spoilers is rediculious the manga is so far away from the anime

  16. HEY C0OOKIE! SUPER! MUD! ANYONE!!!!!

    Good. Now that I got your attention, we can have a little discussion about my friggin whereabouts.

    I miss WRA! T.T Being whisked away on holiday is great if you have a running computer + internet, which I LACK. Right now (as super already knows) I’ve barged into the house of a very un-lenient relative so I could reply to the — HOLY-SHITTING-COW — 278 messages in my inbox!

    Damn it, it’s all Chuck Norris’ fault!

    Anyways, I’ll try to catch up on my breakdowns as soon as humanly possible (in around a week and a half). I barely had time to read super’s and cookie’s breakdowns T.T

    They’re great, by the way! Kudos to all of you who work so hard while the rest of us are living our lives >_>

    Oh, and super? Thanks for giving away your email. You’ll never hear the end of this now. It’ll start with facebook… (which I never visit) *evil laugh* *cough* Nice name by the way. Mine’s WEIRDER *is so proud*

    XD

    Cheers everyone!

  17. @super: Erm actually I just went to bed…you know cause we do have a different time over here! *watches as super’s face slowly goes red from embarressment*

    I’m serious, Madara is NOT danzou! It’s so obvious he isn’t. Madara = destroy Konoha, Danzou = wanting to rule Konoha

    @Dynamic: I was thinking someone was missing from the blog O_O
    278 O_O *wonders id super wrote 270 of them* >_> hehe she reads my breakdown:P YAY!!! aw and she’s not going to be back for another week and a half? Ande here I was starting to miss her 😀

  18. awesome break down cookie(looks around ,)

    though i did not say this without readin

    its awesoem

    😉

Leave a Reply

 
